Games in Android Showcase (107)
games submitted by our members
Games in WIP (534)
games currently in development
News: Read the Java Gaming Resources, or peek at the official Java tutorials

Home     Help   Search   Login   Register   
Pages: [1] 2
  ignore  |  Print  
  Hello game developers!  (Read 3531 times)
Offline Wingless

Senior Newbie

« Posted 2010-10-04 19:34:37 »

I am new to this site, and thought it would be interesting to be with this community(:
I'm very new with all this, so don't hate me! >.<
I want to learn, and started learning last week! Going through tutorials and everything.

I intentionally want to create games for the Android market, and I was told java is a great way to start off since I have no knowledge with game development.

Actually me and my friend who is several hours away, we both are learning it, I kind of dragged him in the learning curve with me and glad I did. I realize this sort of thing can be dismotivating sometimes and other things, but I want to follow through.

If you want to know exactly what I know which is nothing compared to you guys, but just learning basic codings with class and methods ect.

I just want to b able to ask noob noob questions on here and get nice simple answers from time to time.

About myself: I'm 19 years old, taking Digital Design in a technical school, wanting to create some cool games for people.

This Java thing seems pretty complicated but hopefully it's not as hard as it seems. I'd take any advice from you guys, anything at all really.
Thanks!

-Wing
Offline DzzD
« Reply #1 - Posted 2010-10-04 19:38:00 »

Welcome Wingless ! you just land on the best Java forum Smiley

Offline Wingless

Senior Newbie

« Reply #2 - Posted 2010-10-04 19:59:22 »

Thank you! Any advice/ comments would be appreciated (:
Games published by our own members! Check 'em out!
Legends of Yore - The Casual Retro Roguelike
Offline princec

JGO Kernel

Medals: 342
Projects: 3
Exp: 16 years

Eh? Who? What? ... Me?